Short hiatus, Art, and Beginnings

Shadow (painting)

(Art and photo Copyright © Time Collage)

As I have taken this hiatus from blogging, I feel like I need to make up for all the cool stuff I lost with something that explains it. I have had flu two times in a month, and adding that to the holidays, and my daily activities, I have not been able to focus on my blog so much. But I missed all the people I have come to know through this blog and all the cool stuff they share.

I wish I hadn’t missed the Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginnings, because for me this blog itself represented a new beginning. The reasons and implications are numerous and I do not intend to explain why here and now, but suffice to say that it offered me a great new perspective on things. So I am glad to be back.

I have not made this known so far on this blog because I wanted to focus on photography and not my art, but I am also a mixed media artist. My intent was never to connect my art with my photos on this blog, but… this time I changed my mind. So, here it is to new beginnings, and to what else I have been doing besides blogging. The above photo is one of my recent paintings, called Shadow.

8 thoughts on “Short hiatus, Art, and Beginnings

  1. I like this a lot! Yes, I had not seen you in awhile; flu once a year is too much! Where do you find the weekly challenges? I cannot do a 365 but a 52 :), I might be able to swing that! Of course, I’d also be late to the party.

    • Thank you for your visit and I am so happy that you like my art! The weekly challenges can be found here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/weekly-challenges/. As you will see they have both writing and photo challenges, and I thought you might be interested in both since sometimes you writing is so captivating. And I totally agree, can’t do daily challenges, for me that’s too much, but weeklies are fine! And you’re never late to this partyyy! 😀

      • Thanks for the info! I am too typing challenged to really like the writing aspect 🙂 but I think I will start doing the photo challenge just for a bit of, well,….a challenge!

Leave a Reply

